Nerds Gone Wild!


Psssssssssst…………….! (I don’t want to scare you, but, they’re HERE. They’re everywhere! And they’ve been planning this takeover for years.  Ever since Revenge of the Nerds appeared on the screen, their anger has built up over the injustices of the social world and they have been plotting this comeback, atom by atom, with every cell of their being.

Revenge of the Nerds
Revenge of the Nerds

The microcomputer revolution of the mid-70’s catapulted the nerd into the spotlight, albeit unwillingly. But beware, they can sometimes be endearing. “Oh, WOW! Your name is Leslie? Want to see me write your name on my calculator?” Don’t be fooled. Sometimes they will tell you they don’t have a library card, but truth is, they just wanna check you out at the library. And beware of their pick-up lines too! If one of them tells you; “My sudden protracted cardiac arrhythmia tells me I love you,” Don’t even think,  just RUN!

In 2010, they emerge, smarter than ever, after having fortified their plan with a brilliant twist. “Be fashionable and cool!” How ingenious. Now nerds are taking over in the fashion world and taking back power. They will eventually find you, befriend you by writing your essays, fix your virus, and then STICK TO YOU LIKE GLUE-COSE. Gone will be the days of hanging them by their suspenders in the boys washroom stall at recess. Don’t let this happen.

The problem is, they are very charming. They can grow on you and infiltrate if you feel an attraction to their suddenly-acceptable-hip style, it’s more than just our universal gravitation. Boys. I especially want you to be careful. Some of those nerd-girls have nicer legs than an Isosceles right triangle. Before you know it, you’ll feel you have chemistry together…..next period. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Case in point. The Nerd Trend-That-Must-End is involved and intricate. Beware of these seductive clues next time you’re at Chapters, the library, or a Star Wars Convention.

Bow-Tied Boys

 

Bow Tie Nerd Fashion

Geeky cellphone covers

I <3 Math! il_340x270.562606774_e63h Note - Keep-Calm-Geek-On-500x500

SPec-tacular glasses!

JT & Scar-Jo SJ

 

 

Nerd offspring (star wars baby strollers)

 

Atat Sroller

(Poor baby doesn’t stand a chance.)

nerd decor

If you cannot resist, and love them like i do, here are some Nerd Pick-Up Lines if you must

F5

 

  1. I think my heart just lagged.
  2. Did you just combust?? Because you’re HOT
  3. Excuse me, ma’am, but can I get your seven significant digits?
  4. You’re stuck in my head like an infinite loop.
  5. You must be chlorine cause you are polarizing my bond!
  6. YouTube Myspace and I’ll Google your Yahoo
  7. Baby, we’ve got chemistry together… next period.
  8. Are you the square root of 2? because I feel irrational when I’m around you
  9. Our love is more perfect than 6. (Six is the first perfect number)
2 Comments Add yours

  1. yyy says:

    I AM A NERD AND I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THOSE PICK UP LINES BEFORE IN MY LIFE BUT ONCE AND I NEVER USED THEM!!!! NOT ALL OF US ARE THE SAME!!!!!

    1. Cloud Ten says:

      You sound frustrated and angry. Maybe you should try one to help you get more action?

Leave a Reply

