2013 Charity Challenge – Machu Picchu


Dear Friends,

Please watch this video and then read my blog post below. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYpV_e9dgKs&feature=player_embedded

I am asking for your support because I’ve decided to partake in a once-in-a-lifetime experience that is mentally and physically challenging in support of the breast cancer cause. I am joining the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation & Charity Challenge as they host a trip to Peru to climb Machu Picchu in May 2013.

The world is facing challenging times and I want to do my part to help make a difference for our children who I hope never have to face breast cancer.

I gain hope and encouragement from those that are fighting breast cancer and am fortunate to have a job that provides me with a way to give back. This cause is personal and I am participating, fundraising and volunteering to inspire and show support to my aunt who was diagnosed with breast cancer and endured a double-mastectomy abroad. In Canada, we are lucky to have a dedicated Foundation that supports breaking research, education, awareness and advocacy initiatives that other countries may not have access to. Your donation will definately make a difference. Since 1986 the Foundation has invested over $274 million to fund vital research and community health grants that have led progress in breast cancer prevention, diagnosis, treatment and care.

Will you please support me on my journey by donating any amount you’re comfortable with? It’s an easy online or offline process with a credit card. I promise to share my experiences with you along the way and upon my return. Machu Picchu is the site of an ancient Inca city, high in the Andes of Peru 8,000 feet above sea level. This World Heritage site is one of the most familiar symbols of the Incan Empire, and is one of the most famous and spectacular sets of ruins in the world

Your contribution will support the program fees, covering my pre-departure support, in-country orientation, lodging and of course you will be with me in spirit as I climb one of the world’s most famous and spectacular sets of ruins in the world. Your contribution is 100% tax-deductible and you can track my progress on my sponsor page here. Be sure to see the videos on my page.

Your support really means the world to me, please accept my sincere thank you in advance. http://my.e2rm.com/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=1467843&langPref=en-CA

Sincerely,

Inji

Leave a Reply

